Library Hours

Monday: 9:30 am – 9:00 pm
Tuesday: 9:30 am – 9:00 pm
Wednesday: 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
Thursday: 9:30 am – 9:00 pm
Friday: 9:30 am – 6:00 pm

Saturday: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sunday: 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Summer Weekend Hours *
Saturday: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Sunday: CLOSED

* Summer Weekend Hours begin the Sunday of the Oyster Bay High School graduation.  Regular weekend hours resume the Saturday after Labor Day.

 

CLOSINGS 2017-2018

  • Tuesday, July 4 – INDEPENDENCE DAY
  • Monday, September 4 – LABOR DAY
  • Monday, October 9 – COLUMBUS DAY
  • Saturday, October 14 – OYSTER FESTIVAL
  • Sunday, October 15 – OYSTER FESTIVAL
  • Tuesday, November 7 – ELECTION DAY
  • Saturday, November 11 – VETERAN’S DAY
  • Wednesday, November 22 – THANKSGIVING EVE, CLOSING AT 4PM
  • Thursday, November 23 – THANKSGIVING DAY
  • Sunday,  December 24 – CHRISTMAS EVE
  • Monday, December 25 – CHRISTMAS DAY
  • Sunday, December 31 – NEW YEAR’S EVE
  • Monday, January 1 – NEW YEAR’S DAY
  • Monday, January 15 – MARTIN LUTHER KING JR DAY
  • Monday, February 19 – PRESIDENT’S DAY
  • Sunday, April 1 – EASTER SUNDAY
  • Sunday, May 13 – MOTHER’S DAY
  • Monday, May 28 – MEMORIAL DAY
  • Sunday, June 17 – FATHER’S DAY

CLOSINGS 2018-2019

  • Wednesday, July 4 – INDEPENDENCE DAY
  • Monday, September 3 – LABOR DAY
  • Monday, October 8 – COLUMBUS DAY
  • Saturday, October 13 – OYSTER FESTIVAL
  • Sunday, October 14 – OYSTER FESTIVAL
  • Tuesday, November 6 – ELECTION DAY
  • Sunday, November 11 – VETERAN’S DAY
  • Monday, November 12 – VETERAN’S DAY (OBSERVED)
  • Wednesday, November 21 – THANKSGIVING EVE, CLOSING AT 4PM
  • Thursday, November 22 – THANKSGIVING DAY
  • Monday,  December 24 – CHRISTMAS EVE
  • Tuesday, December 25 – CHRISTMAS DAY
  • Monday, December 31 – NEW YEAR’S EVE
  • Tuesday, January 1 – NEW YEAR’S DAY
  • Monday, January 21 – MARTIN LUTHER KING JR DAY
  • Monday, February 18 – PRESIDENT’S DAY
  • Sunday, April 21 – EASTER SUNDAY
  • Sunday, May 12 – MOTHER’S DAY
  • Monday, May 27 – MEMORIAL DAY
  • Sunday, June 16 – FATHER’S DAY